Hello Friends

Blog Forums Introductions Meet & Greet Hello Friends

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of  Anonymous 1 year, 1 month ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of
    Anonymous

I’m not very good at introductions. Usually people go about describing themselves but I find that difficult because I don’t feel like there’s one description that could describe me well enough, or that anyone could describe themselves fully for that matter. But I’ll do my best to make it as quick and representative as possible.

I grew up Roman Catholic, went to church every week with my parents and was confirmed, they still go to this day, but I wouldn’t consider myself a Catholic per se, although I really like the new pope. Anyways, I went off to school, realized that I didn’t really know much about my faith and as a result decided I didn’t really need it. I went through a period of depression, probably starting around high school and through most of college. Eventually I was invited to an Evangelical (well technically it is non-denominational) church and I turned my life around, everything was great for a while. I started attending small groups, and asking serious questions, I dug into theological studies, philosophy and pretty much anything you could imagine someone might have a question about. I started leading youth small groups and serving at church on a regular basis as the technical director of the student ministry. I’ve helped with everything from summer camps to large church events in stadiums with thousands of people to the weekly prayer gathering. I’ve helped with organizing small group curriculum and providing questions to ask (one of my specialties). Basically, what I’m trying to say is that I’ve been pretty involved with serving at my church and I’m/ways quite passionate about it.