Tim is here. Where is here?

Blog Forums Introductions Meet & Greet Tim is here. Where is here?

This topic contains 8 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  David Hayward 1 year, 5 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Tim WB
    Participant

Hi, I’m Tim and I’m new to TLS.

I’m Australian, I work with computers, but I don’t trust them, particularly not today. (David can tell you why…)

I like Jesus, and I really like community, but I’ve found it hard depending on just one church. So I’m currently looking for some more diverse communities to be a part of.

I like questions, so feel free to ask. I can be obnoxious, sometimes without realising it. Just let me know and I’ll work out where I went wrong.

I can also be subversive, but maybe I won’t win that contest here. (Did I tell you I’m also competitive?)

Anyway, I really don’t know what happens next, so enlighten me…

Tim WB
    Participant

And I really don’t know where to start my story, so feel free to ask about that, too!

Wade
    Participant

Hi Tim!

Fellow Aussie here, and also work in computers, but spiritually quite the opposite. I’m still loyal to a specific church, but I am now more Wiccan than Christian.

I’m also a writer and understand why telling one’s story can be difficult. Was there a specific event which made you realize you wanted more than one spiritual community?

Wade.

Tim WB
    Participant

Hi Wade,

Where are you from? I live in the ACT (which, for those of you from the USA, is similar to your DC).

And for everyone – the specific events that convinced me…

I moved on from a church in my home town when I went to university (college) in another city. I maintained a great many friendships.

I went to one church for around 3 years, I left, I maintained one friendship at my instigation. I maintained more friendships from my mixed-background faith/friendship group at university.