Oh Holy Hell. Religious Harrassment.

Blog Forums Deconstruction The Church Oh Holy Hell. Religious Harrassment.

This topic contains 14 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of agnosticbeliever AgnosticBeliever 1 year, 3 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of pamwerner
    pamwerner
    Participant

So I was hoping to pick apart this most recent admonishment from the peanut gallery. It really helps me to not internalize what they are saying and to see what is driving them and the statements they make. I know I do this alot. Thanks for playing :)

I have been attending Mars Hill for several years. For the record, I am a woman, married for 22 years, with 3 teens.I have been a believer and follower of Christ since age 9. Pastor Mark is always talking about being held accountable by the other Elders.He has never preached anything that I didn’t find to be sound biblically.Nothing on your cult list sounded like anything I have seen or heard of. Both my husband and myself do serve in leadership and they tell us all the time to not get overwhelmed and say no more often.This church isn’t perfect, it’s often times a hot mess-because it is made of people-sinners who are human.I am so sorry you all feel the need to go against the church-but how is this glorifying God? How is this fulfilling the great commission? I might be more apt to read your blog if it lead people to the cross and discussed the Gospel-and how you have grace and prayers for imperfect people. Writing a blog under the guise of “knowledge is power” or “you decide” is bologne, you are trying to discredit a church filled with people who love the Lord and that is nothing more than religious harassment. I implore you,rather,to pray, read, and reflect on scripture and deal with you and your own relationship with God. Let God be Judge and let people decide through their own walk of faith where they want to attend. None of us wants to believe